urban taster

stuff we like

atlantis sentosa

with 2 comments

Having recently been to Sentosa, and seeing the monstrosity of a pile of rubble that Genting is putting up and calling an Integrated Resort, I cannot help but wax lyrical about the architectural masterpiece that the Singapore government passed over.

Why.. why… why…

290265335_ecdb0c3c35_o-1

Instead we got this piece of old fashioned crap… ewe…

resorts-world-at-sentosa2

Written by bjornyeo

October 1, 2009 at 5:24 pm

Posted in architecture, badbadbad

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I don’t know if I agree with “architectural masterpiece” I seriously took 15 seconds to determine I was not looking at a discarded shrimp tail. In contrast I kind of like the way the building they went with is reminiscent of a steam ship, but I’m probably playing devil’s advocate so I’ll stop.

    Nathan

    May 3, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    • I agree that it is not the crowd pleaser and it will have it proponents as well as opponents, but interesting architecture nonetheless. Which is a lot more than the current monstrosity. *groans*

      bjornyeo

      May 3, 2010 at 1:16 pm


Leave a Reply

